City of New Hope Logo

City of New HopeMinnesota

2023 RAVE! Award Winners Announced

2023 RAVE! Award Winners Announced
Posted on 09/26/2023

New Hope’s 2023 RAVE! Award winners were announced and recognized by the New Hope City Council.

2023 RAVE! Award recipients are:

  • Xeriscaping (landscaping in a style which requires little or no irrigation)
    Peter and Mark Schreiner‐Sturm
  • Outstanding Property Maintenance Stephanie Boesen
  • Outstanding Landscaping & Gardens
    Cheri Thompson
  • Environmentally Sensitive Design
    Fred and Diane Rose
  • Neighborhood Inspiration
    Susanne Luebesmier
  • Outstanding Gardens
    Mary Jo and James Faustgen
  • Outstanding Exterior Renovation
    Jose Cortez

The RAVE! residential property recognition program was developed in 2006 as a way for the City to acknowledge outstanding property maintenance and improvements completed by New Hope residents. The program allows the New Hope City Council to formally recognize and thank residents who have accomplished exceptional property maintenance and improvements while highlighting methods homeowners can use to enhance and improve properties.

The City accepted nominations through July 21, with eight properties nominated. A volunteer panel of three judges, including city commission members and past winners, toured the properties and selected the winners.

RAVE! Award winners receive an engraved stone commemorating the accomplishment and are recognized on the City’s website and in City publications. Photos of the winning properties may be found at

City of New Hope | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2023 Civiclive.