New, Returning Council Members Sworn In

New, Returning Council Members Sworn In
Posted on 01/12/2021
New and returning council members in the city of New Hope were sworn in on Monday. Re-elected Mayor Kathi Hemken and Council Member Hoffe, along with newly elected Council Member Michael Isenberg, took the oath of office prior to the New Hope City Council’s first regular meeting of 2021.

Mayor Hemken is beginning her fourth term as mayor and Council Member Hoffe is beginning his fifth as council member. Council Member Isenberg is beginning his first term, previously having served as a Citizen Advisory Commissioner.

Former New Hope Council Member Cedrick Frazier was elected to the Minnesota House of Representatives in November, representing District 45A.

The New Hope mayor and council members all serve the community at large and are elected for four years in alternating terms. New Hope City Council meetings are typically held on the second and fourth Monday of each month. Additional details about the New Hope City Council, and its members, can be found here.