City of New Hope Logo

City of New HopeMinnesota

New Hope’s Newest Officers Sworn In

New Hope’s Newest Officers Sworn In
Posted on 04/27/2023
Two of New Hope's newest police officers, Sabrina DeMars and Jared Gray, were sworn in at the April 24 New Hope City Council meeting. The officer's swearing-in recognizes the officers' successful completion of their one-year probationary periods and commitment to serving the New Hope community.

The ceremony took place at the beginning of the meeting and, in addition to New Hope City Council and city staff, was attended by family, friends and members of the New Hope Police Department (NHPD).

Officers DeMars and Gray both began their careers in law enforcement in 2017. Officer DeMars worked as a detention deputy for the Hennepin County Sheriff's Office's jail division, and Officer Gray joined the Hennepin County Sherriff's Office in 2018. Both began serving as New Hope Police Officers in March 2022.
City of New Hope | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2023 Intrado Corporation.