City of New Hope Logo

City of New HopeMinnesota

Returning Council Members Take Oaths of Office

Returning Council Members Take Oaths of Office
Posted on 01/12/2023
Two of New Hope’s incumbent City Council members were sworn in on Monday, Jan. 9, after being re-elected in November’s election. Council members John Elder and Jonathan London took the oath of office at the first regular meeting of 2023. Elder has served on the Council since 2008 and London since 2015.

The New Hope mayor and council members all serve the community at large and are elected for four years in alternating terms. New Hope City Council meetings are typically held on the second and fourth Mondays of each month. Additional details about the New Hope City Council, and its members, can be found at
City of New Hope | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2023 Intrado Corporation.