Elections

Voter Information

The city clerk and elections office are available to answer your questions about voter registration and elections. The city clerk administers city, state and federal elections.

Sample Ballots, Poll Finder and More

Visit the Minnesota Secretary of State’s website at mnvotes.org for the following:

  • View sample ballots
  • Find your polling location using the polling place finder
  • Register to vote or update your voter registration
  • Apply to receive an absentee ballot by mail or track the status of your absentee ballot
  • View election results

2022 Election Dates 

Date Event
 Friday, June 24

Absentee (early) voting opens. Vote by mail or at New Hope City Hall from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through  Friday.

 Tuesday, July 19 Last day to pre-register before Primary Election.
 Tuesday, Aug. 2 Direct balloting begins (voter may insert ballot directly into tabulator).
 Saturday, Aug. 6 Absentee (early) voting at New Hope City Hall from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
 Monday, Aug. 8 Absentee (early) voting at New Hope City Hall ends at 5 p.m.
 Tuesday, Aug. 9 Primary Election Day
Polls are open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. Find your polling place at mnvotes.org.
 Friday, Sept. 23 Absentee (early) voting opens. Vote by mail or at New Hope City Hall from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday. 
 Tuesday, Oct. 18 Last day to pre-register before the General Election. 
 Tuesday, Nov. 1 Direct balloting begins (voter may insert ballot directly into tabulator).
 Saturday, Nov. 5 Absentee (early) voting at New Hope City Hall from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
 Monday, Nov. 7 Absentee (early) voting at New Hope City Hall ends at 5 p.m.
 Tuesday, Nov. 8 General Election Day
Polls are open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. Find your polling place at mnvotes.org.

Time Off to Vote

In a state or federal election, state statute gives eligible voters the right to arrange for time away from work to vote on Election Day without penalty or loss of salary or wages.

Additional Information

  • New Hope Elections Line: 763.531.5160
  • MN Secretary of State’s Election Information: mnvotes.org

Contact
Valerie Leone, City Clerk
4401 Xylon Ave N
763-531-5117
Email: [email protected]